Savings
Savings
- Advertised as "up to 3.8% p.a.".
- Start from ₱1. No lock-in, no maintaining balance.
Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)
Independent site. Not affiliated with the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas or any bank. No paid links.
Heads up: some rates on this site were last checked 1 days ago. Confirm with the bank before you move money.
A rural bank founded over 60 years ago in Cavite City, now run as an app.
Savings
Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)
Time deposit
Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)
OwnBank only advertises "up to" rates on its website. It doesn't say what the base rate is or what you must do to earn the top rate, so our calculator only counts it when you switch on boosted rates.
Every change we've recorded since we started tracking OwnBank. Full log: rate changes.
| Date | Account | Base | Up to | What changed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 19 Oct 2026 | Savings | – | 3.80% | Tracking started |
| 19 Oct 2026 | Time Deposit | – | 5.20% | Tracking started |
Rates are gross, before the 20% final tax. This is information, not financial advice. Confirm with OwnBank before you open an account.