Savings
UpSave
- 2.30% p.a. base rate (CIMB's product disclosure dated 1 June 2026, and the base rate CIMB moved Prime accounts to on 1 August 2026).
Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)
Independent site. Not affiliated with the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas or any bank. No paid links.
Heads up: some rates on this site were last checked 1 days ago. Confirm with the bank before you move money.
Runs mainly through its app, but is licensed as a commercial bank (BSP certificate, October 2018) rather than as a digital bank.
Savings
Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)
Savings
Crediting not stated · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)
Time deposit
| Term | Rate p.a. |
|---|---|
| 3 months | 3.50% |
| 6 months | 3.50% |
| 12 months | 3.25% |
Crediting not stated · Effective 1 August 2026 · Checked 19 Oct 2026 on the bank's page (opens in a new tab)
CIMB often runs limited-time promos on top of these base rates. We list the base rate because promos expire.
Every change we've recorded since we started tracking CIMB Bank PH. Full log: rate changes.
| Date | Account | Base | Up to | What changed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 19 Oct 2026 | UpSave | 2.30% | 2.30% | Tracking started |
| 19 Oct 2026 | GSave | 2.30% | 2.30% | Tracking started |
| 19 Oct 2026 | MaxSave Time Deposit | 3.25% | 3.50% | Tracking started |
Rates are gross, before the 20% final tax. This is information, not financial advice. Confirm with CIMB Bank PH before you open an account.